Don't want to see articles from a certain category? When logged in, go to your User Settings and adjust your feed in the Content Preferences section where you can block tags!
Am I missing something with Steam OS?
It seems that everywhere I go, people from Linus Sebastian from Linus Tech Tips and the random sword YouTubers, I watch are saying they want to run steam OS on their desktop computer. I've been running Linux for 4 years, mostly on Debian based systems, but I've tried to keep abreast to other Linux news. And I can't help but to think that is a terrible, stupid idea. SteamOS is immutable and can practically only get apps from Flatpak. (Which is a reason it's so good for a console like experience) However, for most people who like to install AI models or tinker with random projects most of which are not on Flatpak, it sounds terrible. In my mind, when I hear about installing SteamOS on desktop it sounds like installing the PlayStation's OS on your computer, it's good for gaming but not really anything else.

Am I missing something?
dvd May 14
Quoting: NathanaelKStottlemyerIt seems that everywhere I go, people from Linus Sebastian from Linus Tech Tips and the random sword YouTubers, I watch are saying they want to run steam OS on their desktop computer. I've been running Linux for 4 years, mostly on Debian based systems, but I've tried to keep abreast to other Linux news. And I can't help but to think that is a terrible, stupid idea. SteamOS is immutable and can practically only get apps from Flatpak. (Which is a reason it's so good for a console like experience) However, for most people who like to install AI models or tinker with random projects most of which are not on Flatpak, it sounds terrible. In my mind, when I hear about installing SteamOS on desktop it sounds like installing the PlayStation's OS on your computer, it's good for gaming but not really anything else.

Am I missing something?