Confused on Steam Play and Proton? Be sure to check out our guide.
WoT Linux Graphic errror
Page: 1/2»
  Go to:
Bedrockwarlord Dec 3, 2016
Hey Guys!
I am relatively new to the Linux system, I currently use a Fedora 25 OS I believe. I am trying to setup a world of tanks game for my pc, but I keep running into a nasty bug. I used PlayOnLinux to install it, but i ran into a bug that prevented the application from launching. So, instead, I navigated to the game folder and directly launched the game from there. Everything worked fine until I got to the game menu/garage. Every tank is colored by a black or green or purple skin that looks mostly random and is not a part of the game. I entered a battle only to find that the graphics are not generating correctly, at all. They are so poor quality that it is embarrasing, and the minimap wont generate at all. I have tried adjusting the graphics settings, but it only decreases the quality. Any help would be greatly appreciated!
manero666 Dec 4, 2016
The game should work with no issues, I tried it myself with Wine Gallium Nine and it was running fine (video here.

I would be quite helpful if you could post more info about your hardware and what Wine version.
Bedrockwarlord Dec 5, 2016
Ok, so I uninstalled wine and playonlinux and tried to reinstall. However, I soon got an nerror message saying my graphic card di not have enough memory. I am not sure how this is possible since, before i switched from W10 to Fedora, I played WoT no problem... What am I doing wrong? Is there a way to make it see that my graphic card has enough memory?
Is there a method to install it outside of playonlinux for fedora?
manero666 Dec 5, 2016
Are you using AMD or Nvidia?

If you're on Nvidia, are you sure you're using the proprietary drivers?
If you have no idea please open a terminal, copy and paste this command and post the output here on the forum:

glxinfo|grep Op
damarrin Dec 5, 2016