Every article tag can be clicked to get a list of all articles in that category. Every article tag also has an RSS feed! You can customize an RSS feed too!
WINE Game Screenshot Thread
Page: «19/21»
  Go to:
Avehicle7887 Dec 14, 2021
Been playing Darksiders 3 on a Ryzen 5600G the past weekend using the integrated GPU. Game can maintain an almost solid 30fps at 1080p with some AMD FSR magic (upscaled to 1080p from 1706x960).

crt0mega Dec 15, 2021
I started playing Mass Effect Andromeda recently. It's not as bad as most ppl say.

Ehvis Dec 15, 2021
Quoting: crt0megaI started playing Mass Effect Andromeda recently. It's not as bad as most ppl say.

As I understand it, Andromeda is not a bad game by itself, but a bad Mass Effect game. Apparently the RPG aspect of the game is very shallow.
Avehicle7887 Dec 19, 2021
Been running further tests with AMD FSR and potato GPU's, this time Witcher 3 with an RX 560 (2GB Model). I think that thanks to FSR, Linux is a better choice for gaming on a budget PC.

Native 1440p (high settings):

Upscaled from a resolution of 1477x831 (same high settings / capped at 30fps):

PS: Don't bother with an RX560, the AMD 5600G integrated GPU performs better.

Last edited by Avehicle7887 on 19 December 2021 at 3:03 pm UTC
Shmerl Dec 19, 2021
Sorry for slight off-topic, but how does FSR work with it? I.e. how do you enable it for the game, is it a Vulkan layer?

Last edited by Shmerl on 19 December 2021 at 9:27 pm UTC
Avehicle7887 Dec 19, 2021
Quoting: ShmerlSorry for slight off-topic, but how does FSR work with it? I.e. how do you enable it for the game, is it a Vulkan layer?

Wine needs to be built with 2 specific patches. They can be found in this repo: https://github.com/GloriousEggroll/proton-ge-custom/tree/master/patches/proton

The 2 files required are:

41-valve_proton_fullscreen_hack-staging-tkg.patch
48-proton-fshack_amd_fsr.patch

To enable FSR for games you need these environment variables: