Every article tag can be clicked to get a list of all articles in that category. Every article tag also has an RSS feed! You can customize an RSS feed too!
Breaking: The text of Article 13 and the EU Copyright Directive has just been finalised
stretch611 Feb 14, 2019
While I am a citizen and resident of the US and this theoretically does not apply to me, it truly scares the hell out of me.

https://juliareda.eu/2019/02/eu-copyright-final-text/

Horrible upload filters.

QuoteReproducing more than “single words or very short extracts” of news stories will require a licence.
And with that quote, I would be violating the law once it goes into effect.
QuoteNo exceptions are made even for services run by individuals, small companies or non-profits

Read the article... And it is time to call all your elected officials to kill the related articles. (assuming you live in the EU.)
Salvatos Feb 14, 2019
Maybe after governments thoroughly cripple the Internet, force content-hosting platforms like YouTube to reject copyrighted content and drive people to stop interacting with copyrighted content altogether and turn to permissively-licensed content instead, the corporate lobbies behind those laws will realize that they killed their own business.
Or not.
Liam Dawe Feb 14, 2019
Quoting: SalvatosMaybe after governments thoroughly cripple the Internet, force content-hosting platforms like YouTube to reject copyrighted content and drive people to stop interacting with copyrighted content altogether and turn to permissively-licensed content instead, the corporate lobbies behind those laws will realize that they killed their own business.
Or not.
This is what I am hoping. The people making these laws are in for a MASSIVE shock on just how far they will be fucking up the internet for everyone.

Some massive sites may end up just entirely blocking the EU and I have no doubts things like that will quickly make people change their minds.
stretch611 Feb 15, 2019