Check out our Monthly Survey Page to see what our users are running.
Rise of the Tomb Raider SIGABRT(6) with Vega56 on Fedora 35/36
Page: «2/2
  Go to:
Free_gamer May 20, 2022
Quoting: ripper81358On Ubuntu you can add this ppa:
https://launchpad.net/~kisak/+archive/ubuntu/kisak-mesa

to optain the latest stable version of the MESA drivers. AMDVLK should not be installed since it is not supported by Valve or any gamedeveloper. It is also inferior in performance and will most likely cause more issues than MESA RADV.

Sadly this is all the advice i can give you, since i have no experience with eGPU setups.

Hi there, thanks for the link. I didn't know that ppa. What is the difference to the padoka one?
I've only tried the amdvlk driver as a test to see if the problem is with the radv driver because other GPUs still work with the game.

Quoting: whizse"basic_filebuf::underflow error reading the file" - would be interesting to strace the launcher and see what file exactly it's trying to read before the SIGABRT.

I'll try to see if I get it to make a sensible log file by adapting the launch script. So far from my tries in steam it either quits to quick, or it logs way too much before it even starts the game.
ripper81358 May 20, 2022
Quoting: Free_gamer
Quoting: ripper81358On Ubuntu you can add this ppa:
https://launchpad.net/~kisak/+archive/ubuntu/kisak-mesa

to optain the latest stable version of the MESA drivers. AMDVLK should not be installed since it is not supported by Valve or any gamedeveloper. It is also inferior in performance and will most likely cause more issues than MESA RADV.

Sadly this is all the advice i can give you, since i have no experience with eGPU setups.

Hi there, thanks for the link. I didn't know that ppa. What is the difference to the padoka one?
I've only tried the amdvlk driver as a test to see if the problem is with the radv driver because other GPUs still work with the game.