You can sign up to get a daily email of our articles, see the Mailing List page.
Chromebook spin 514 debian 11 wine not install
Nazarych Dec 17, 2023
Hello. My name is Nazar. I am new to Linux. Installed wine from this site:

https://www.getdroidtips.com/run-window ... hromebook/

I downloaded the file from this site:

https://h3hota.com/en/download

I've been trying to run the file for days. In order not to make it worse, I decided to give up and ask for help.

wine hota.exe

0080:fixme:hid:handle_IRP_MN_QUERY_ID Unhandled type 00000005

010c:fixme:win:DisableProcessWindowsGhosting : stub

010c:fixme:imm:ImeSetActiveContext (00010086, 1): stub

010c:fixme:imm:ImmReleaseContext (0001008E, 00010086): stub

010c:fixme:graphics:ShutdownBlockReasonDestroy (0001008E): stub

010c:fixme:graphics:ShutdownBlockReasonCreate (0001008E, L"Installing"): stub

0090:fixme:imm:ImeSetActiveContext (0000000000010026, 0): stub

0090:fixme:imm:ImmReleaseContext (0000000000010020, 0000000000010026): stub

010c:fixme:msg:ChangeWindowMessageFilterEx 0002009C c051 1 00000000

010c:fixme:msg:ChangeWindowMessageFilterEx 0003009C c051 1 00000000
pleasereadthemanual Dec 18, 2023
It looks like some Linux users have submitted reports for Horn of the Abyss on AppDB, a site for testing a program's compatibility with Wine. Someone reported it working perfectly with Wine almost 3 years ago without any workarounds required.

I don't use ChromeOS, but I don't suppose there's much difference if there's a Debian system on top. That being said, I don't know if I can help much. Some more details would help others help you.

Good questions to answer to start with:

1. What problems are you facing? Does the window launch? Does it launch but the window is black? Be specific.
2. What is the output of wine --version ?
3. What GPU do you have? Nvidia or AMD? Or are you using an integrated graphics card on your CPU (given you're using a Chromebook, this seems likely)

More details can only help.