Check out our Monthly Survey Page to see what our users are running.
Introduce Yourself!
Page: 1/19»
  Go to:
Liam Dawe 29 Aug, 2010

Introduce Yourself!

This post had to be made...

My name is Liam, the owner and main editor of GamingOnLinux "GOL".

Been interested in Linux since i got my first PC many moons ago which came with Mandrake 9!

MaximB 30 Aug, 2010

Re: Introduce Yourself!

Hello and congratulations on your new forums, I hope they go well.
Well, if someone don't know who I am...
My name is Maxim Bardin aka MaximB ;)
I'm 27 years old, live in Israel and the editor of the http://LinuxGamingNews.org website.
I work as a Linux/Windows System Administrator for a small startup company and basically do nothing all day at work, which gives me the opportunity to post news on LGN.

P.S
I already own Eschalon Book 2 which is a great game, so I'm not here for this contest ;)

alexandrius 30 Aug, 2010

My name is Alexander Pataridze, i'm from Georgia, 17 years old
Firstly tried linux nearly 2 years ago
Nice to meet you guys ;)

qubodup 30 Aug, 2010

Hi! I'm Iwan and I found this forum via LGN's announcement. I'm one of the admins of the FreeGameDev forums.

Hamish 30 Aug, 2010

Hello all,

My name is Hamish Paul Wilson and I am 16 and live on a Canadian Ranch just a few kilometres from the summer village of Seba Beach, which is about an hours drive from Edmonton. I have been using Linux to a certain extent all my life, being introduced to it by my father who was actually part of the original Usenet group where Linus Torvalds originally announced Linux to the world. I have been using it as my main operating system since 2007. I have been a serious gamer since I first played Doom when I was seven, and it was also Doom which inspired me to start programming and working on games of my own.

As of the moment these are my Computer Specifications:
Operating System: Fedora 13 Linux
Video Card: ATI Radeon HD 3650
Memory: 4 Gigabytes
Processor: AMD Sempron CPU 2.7 Ghz