Is Desperados III a OpenGL or Vulkan game?
Page: «5/5
  Go to:
Koopacabras Nov 15, 2020
Quoting: kokoko3k
Quoting: The_AquabatBug squashed another one bites the dust with the Mighty Aquabat reverting af0435cbfe61632407ce135fbea9cab6fe1e4fb6 fixes the bug in master 😎😎😎

feels goods doing a contribution to Mesa as small as it is.
I did not understood well, but is the fix upstreamed right now )?

no the bug is not fixed yet, but I found the faulty commit at least, they have to rework some radeonsi buffer stuff because it is a commit that was reverted (some buffer code) because that commit introduced bugs in factorio and grid autosport, now that I think it over, it will take some weeks probably to fix, maybe I think with luck someone will create a fix for Mesa 20.3.1, I'm not a programmer just git bisected and found the faulty commit, so many times I failed with git bisect that nailing a faulty commit feels really good
(it is a commit that fixes some bugs in some games but breaks others so is not that easy to revert)

Last edited by Koopacabras on 15 November 2020 at 7:32 am UTC
Koopacabras Nov 15, 2020
or maybe it can be fixed easily just guessing here, it looks like they need to rework some buffer code, but I'm not a programmer, maybe it can be fixed with the 20.3 release?
but technically speaking it is fixed in my local git branch that was what I was saying really (just by reverting that commit), but no it is not fixed upstream yet.
x_wing Nov 16, 2020
Nice finding Aquabat! At least for now you can use your "patched" mesa libraries on Desperados III and play without problems.
Koopacabras Nov 16, 2020
Quoting: x_wingNice finding Aquabat! At least for now you can use your "patched" mesa libraries on Desperados III and play without problems.

Have played three missions already works flawlessly
Koopacabras Nov 18, 2020