Support us on Patreon to keep GamingOnLinux alive. This ensures all of our main content remains free for everyone. Just good, fresh content! Alternatively, you can donate through PayPal. You can also buy games using our partner links for GOG and Humble Store.
Introduce Yourself!
Page: «3/23»
  Go to:
Half-Shot Jul 30, 2013
Hi. I should have done this yesterday but i was busy ridding my Windows PC of Windows.

I'm a soon-to-be game developer as soon as we get some sort of alpha going. Im a huge fan of linux and the GNU movement as a whole (guess it must have been 2 years since i got my laptop linux'd). I own 4 (yes, i know) raspberry pi servers, One linux'd laptop for hardcore programming and a desktop that was converted yesterday to linux :).

Even more importantly, I am a Valve fan.
ZosXaos Aug 1, 2013
Hi, I'm ZosXaos, and I'm an Altaholic.
Meaning, I love trying alternative things, repeatedly. I've muddled in pretty much every distro of Linux I can find for years. I've installed, virtualized, and otherwise poked things regarding operating systems repeatedly.
At the moment I'm kind of settled in Mint. It feels pretty good, and I'm having very few issues making it do what I want it to do. Which is important, obviously.
I've been playing a lot of Minecraft of late, which is what brought me here. The server looked appealingly small, but friendly with a good chance it will expand pretty quickly, meaning I can get in before things go crazy and get settled, but then enjoy the crazy builds once it really picks up. I like that.
That's about all I can tell you about me. ;)
Mike Frett Aug 1, 2013
Hey now, Mike Frett here, Linux user since October 2012. Although I experimented with Linux since 1998. Leaving Windows was like trying to quit smoking, you try but fail many times before you finally kick the habit. With all this NSA stuff recently, I'm glad I did.