You can sign up to get a daily email of our articles, see the Mailing List page.
Introduce Yourself!
Page: «16/23»
  Go to:
Adam_eM Mar 31, 2017
Hello, my name's Adam, and I'm using linux daily since 2004 I think, but the first distro I tried was Corel Linux in 2000 which was a total disaster... I mean my skills were a total disaster back then. I didn't knew what the RPM is or a package in general but somehow I've managed to install this distro, but I haven't got the mouse support even. I remember it was KDE 2.x themed to pretend win2k. It was the default theme.
Now I am using Antergos since it's easy to set up the arch system in a minute, but I just recently discovered this website, I think it was a year ago or so. Now it's the main source for any game related news, thank you :)

Also, if any of you would like to play, or simply share any thoughts, then here's my steam profile :)

../76561198081480530/
JessieWalker Apr 4, 2017
Hey I'm Jessie! I've been using Linux for about two years now but I'm hoping to learn some more :)

Nice to meet you all.
slack May 17, 2017
Hi everyone! I'm slack and only play on linux now.

Pleased to meet you!
Dunc Jul 6, 2017
I suppose I should do this, then. Hello. :)

I've been gaming since... well, the late 1970s really, starting on those home Pong clones, although I never owned one myself. I had to wait until 1982 to get my hands on hardware of my own, when I got a mighty Sinclair ZX81 for my 11th birthday. Moved on to the Spectrum after that, and my 128K machine from 1986 (the original Sinclair “toastrack”, for those who know it) is sitting on my desk right now. Still looks good.