Confused on Steam Play and Proton? Be sure to check out our guide.
Introduce Yourself!
Page: «9/23»
  Go to:
Jun 29, 2015
Hey everybody :), I am 22 years old and from Liverpool, UK. I have been using Linux for about 5 years and loved it haha. I also love gaming, so I try to buy games that run on Linux. So I thought I would sign up to the website :).
Slackdog Jul 4, 2015
Old school gamer originally from Liverpool now slumming it near that London. M$ free for about 3 years :)
Stebs Jul 27, 2015
Hi, i'm Stebs and I can't believe that until now I didn't have an account here, reading this site since long, since I switched from Windows to Linux for my main (gaming) PC about 2 Years ago. My old Netbook (now new Notebook) did the switch already 4 Years ago, but gaming an an Atom (and now HD4000) was not really a high priority...

Just wanted to post something in the forum and was shocked to find out I still apparently had no account, so... here I am...
... And hello to all!
Guest Jul 27, 2015
Quoting: psy-qHey there, I'm 36, gamer on many platforms for 30 years and I'm just now getting ready to delete my Windows partition for the second time in my life, the last time was around 2004 or so. I don't know which game led me back there, but thanks to GOG, Humble Store and Valve, we really can't complain about a lack of good GNU/Linux games today.

I haven't enjoyed any epoch in gaming as much as this one so far. Indie games, retro stuff, old games rereleased, the DRM-free movement, wow! Happy to see you around here and hoping to support the Patreon for a long time.

very similar :D
ZekThePenguin Jul 31, 2015
Hello fellow penguins! Zek the Penguin here. I'm 33 and am a Linux Mint user. My introduction to Linux came around 2007 when I was researching ways to revive/speed up an old laptop and came across Puppy Linux. I downloaded the .iso, learned what a .iso is, and installed Puppy 4.2.5. It totally blew me away how much of it I could customize!!! Been a Linux fan since.