Support us on Patreon to keep GamingOnLinux alive. This ensures all of our main content remains free for everyone. Just good, fresh content! Alternatively, you can donate through PayPal. You can also buy games using our partner links for GOG and Humble Store.
Introduce Yourself!
Page: «14/23»
  Go to:
Strykai Dec 22, 2016
Hi, I've been lurking for a while and thought I'd finally register as this is a great place for Linux gaming info! Cheers!
Joeyboots80 Jan 1, 2017
I have been on this site for some months now, and I had forgotten to introduce myself when I first joined. My name is Joe and you may call me Joe, Joey, or Boots if you like. I am a former windows user turned Linux user. I have been using Linux seriously for 3 years now and finally nuked my dual-boot partition last year and swore off windows for good. This is my home now and I want to say I am thrilled to be part of such a brilliant community. Much love to all of you, my new extended family. :)
Aro Jan 18, 2017
Hi everyone.
After following GOL for a long time on twitter and some tweets with liam I thought it is time to register on this page.
Also I can now finally really enjoy gaming on linux because getting a 144 Hz Monitor fixed the obscure tearing I had in games.
About me: I am an IT-Student, programming mainly in Java and teached myself phyton last summer.
I'm using Arch with the budgie desktop on both, laptop and Desktop and i play mostly RocketLeague and DotA2 + different indie titles on my weaker laptop.

Wish you a good 2017.
ZekThePenguin Jan 18, 2017
I'm Zek the Penguin. Used to be known only as Zek, then I converted to Linux and friends noticed my desktop always had a penguin on it... Now I call all Linux users penguins. lol