Need a Vulkan benchmark?
Page: «3/3
  Go to:
mylka Sep 19, 2020
what about https://www.geekbench.com/
it has a VULKAN bench if you run
./geekbench5 --compute Vulkan

EDIT: i just saw it has an error on my AMD card for 1 test
ERROR:src/geekbench/workload/compute_workload.cpp(111)] workload 221 failed validation

but with ACO it works fine... so use
RADV_PERFTEST=aco ./geekbench5 --compute Vulkan

Last edited by mylka on 19 September 2020 at 9:08 pm UTC
Duck Hunt-Pr0 Sep 19, 2020
Quoting: Vinouch..in order to adjust my overclocking.

Quoting: tuubiThese compute workloads aren't even remotely similar to how games or 3D graphics benchmarks make use of your GPU, so the results aren't very relevant. And the OP is specifically asking for a Vulkan benchmark.

I'm no expert in neither Vulkan nor GPU overclocking. So, could someone please explain to me how GPU overclocked performance might differ using Vulkan on a non-overclocked card, as opposed using Vulkan on an overclocked card?

- Are there some previously hidden Vulkan features that then suddenly become active?
- Does Vulkan perhaps suddenly do more levels of tessellation, if i overclocked my card?
- Does Vulkan perhaps suddenly do more sharper antialiasing, if i overclock?
- Does 2X texture scaling or filtering turn into 2.3X, with overclocking?
- Does Vulkan behave or react diffrerently from DirectX or OpenGL, with overclocking??
- Can i expect more than increased heat, powerconsumption, and computational speed from overclocking a GPU; Hopefully leading to faster frame rendering?

If the answer to either of those questions are 'No' , i'll refer back to my initial answer

Last edited by Duck Hunt-Pr0 on 20 September 2020 at 12:59 am UTC
tuubi Sep 20, 2020
Quoting: Duck Hunt-Pr0
Quoting: Vinouch..in order to adjust my overclocking.